Find a Certified Therapist

The CureDuchenne Certified Physical Therapists® who have met the standards to maintain Certification are listed below. 

For a description of the Certification program, please refer to
CureDuchenne Certified Physical Therapist® Program For Families.
CureDuchenne Certified Physical Therapist® Program For Physical Therapists.

United States

Rachelle Cherryhomes, PT
Phoenix Children’s Hospital
Gilbert, Arizona
(480) 748-0634
Outpatient Clinic

Kaitlyn DiJohn, PT, DPT, ATC
Phoenix Children’s Hospital
Phoenix, Arizona
Email: mailto:kdijohn@phoenixchildrens.com
Outpatient Pediatric Clinic and Athletic Trainer

Anna Fern-Buneo, PT, MA, C/NDT, PCS
Phoenix Children’s Hospital
Phoenix, Arizona
(602) 933-5064
Spanish bilingual, Outpatient clinic

Karin Gorman, PT, DPT
Phoenix, Arizona
Email: KarinGormanPT@gmail.com

Adrienne Leblanc, PT
Nelson Pediatric Therapy
Scottsdale, AZ
(602) 448-0049
Email: AdrienneLeblanc23@yahoo.com
Home health physical therapy

Maitri Mehta, PT, DPT, C/NDT, CKTP
Phoenix Children’s Hospital
Phoenix, Arizona
Email: mmehta@phoenixchildrens.com
Outpatient Pediatric Clinic. Certified Neurodevelopmental and Kinesiotaping treatment.

Taylor Nepsa, PT
DMG Children’s Rehabilitative Services
Phoenix, Arizona
(602) 914-1524
PT clinic affiliated with multi-disciplinary clinic

Emmah Njoki, PT, DPT
RISE Inc./TDD
Mesa, Arizona
Email: EmmaBodia@yahoo.com
Early intervention and pediatric. In home and clinic services.

Emily Quinn, PT, DPT
Phoenix Children’s Hospital
Phoenix, Arizona
Email: mailto:equinn@phoenixchildrens.com
Outpatient Pediatric Clinic

Monica Winters, PT
Children’s Clinics
Tucson, Arizona
(520) 324-5437
Email: monica.winters@childrensclinics.org
Pediatric physical therapy clinic

Christopher Amato, DPT
Duchenne Therapy Network
Irvine, California
Contact:  Chris@DuchenneTherapyNetwork.com

Jessica Ballesteros, PT, DPT
Los Angeles County Dept of Public Health
California Children’s Services
Bilingual: Spanish
Outpatient Services

Tina Duong, PT, PhD
Stanford University School of Medicine
Palo Alto, California

Jerry Hsu, PT, DPT
California Children’s Services, Riverside County, California
Email: mrjerryhsu@yahoo.com

Rebecca Jorne, PT, DPT
Children’s Hospital of Los Angeles
Los Angeles, CA
Contact:  (323) 361 2118
Email: rjorne@chla.usc.edu
Hospital based, Neuromuscular Clinic at CHLA

Jennifer La Cross, DPT
Pediatric Physical Therapist II
Riverside County California Children’s Services

Jennifer Wallace Valdes, PT
Owner and Physical Therapist
Duchenne Therapy Network
Home based services in Southern California
Email: Jennifer@DuchenneTherapyNetwork.com
Tel: (909) 997-3134

Donovan J. Lott, PT, PhD
Dept of PT, University of Florida
Gainesville, Florida

Carla Mendoza, MSPT
Clinical Specialist Physical Therapist
Miami Children’s Hospital- Palmetto Bay Outpatient Center
Bilingual:  English/Spanish

Amber Sapp, PT, DPT
Thrive Connections
St Pete/Clearwater, Florida
Phone: (615) 482-4993
Email: Ambersapp81@hotmail.com
Home based consultation services and Telehealth available

Claudia Senesac, PT, PhD
Dept of PT, University of Florida
Gainesville, Florida

Elizabeth Jackson Yanow, PT, DPT
Mind And Motion Developmental Centers of Georgia
Suwanee, Georgia (Greater Atlanta Area)
Email: eyanow@mindmotioncenters.com
Outpatient Physical Therapy

Darcy Armbruster, PT, DPT, CCI
Inspired Beginnings
North Cook County and DuPage County, Illinois
Email: Darcy.peach@gmail.com
Phone: 630-284-9324
Early Intervention credentials, Pediatrics, Orthopedics

Megan McNerney, PT, DPT
LaRabida Children’s Hospital
Chicago, Illinois
Email: mmcnerney@larabida.org

Mary Peer, PT, MPT
Shriners Hospital for Children
Chicago, Illinois
773.385.5831
Email: mpeer@shrinenet.org

Maria Drake, PT, DPT
Union Pediatric Therapy
Terre Haute, Indiana
Contact: maria.drake@phrehab.com
Outpatient Pediatric Physical Therapy

Nicole Hybben, PT, DPT, CKTP
Riley Hospital for Children
Indianapolis, IN
Contact:  nhybben@iuhealth.org
Pediatric outpatient clinic

Jessica Martin, PT
Northeast Indiana Special Education Cooperative
Noble, LaGrange, DeKalb, Steuben Counties, IN
jmartin@neisec.com
(260)242-2230
School based physical therapy

Shelley Mockler, PT, DSc
University of Iowa Stead Family Children’s Hospital
Iowa City, Iowa

Celina Jones, PT, DPT
The Duchenne Program at UMass Medical School
Worcester, Massachusetts
Contact: celina.jones@umassmemorial.org
Clinic based physical therapy

Michael Kiefer, PT, DPT
The Duchenne Program at UMass Medical School
Worcester, Massachusetts

Elise Townsend, DPT, PhD
Mass General Physical Therapy
Boston, Massachusetts

Judith A. Koskodan, PT
Rehabilitation Institute of Michigan/ Children’s Hospital of Michigan
Clinton Township, MI
Contact: jkoskoda@dmc.org
Outpatient Pediatrics

Rajadurai Viswas, PT
Great Lakes Pain and Injury
Southfield, MI
Contact: VRajadurai@gmail.com
Multi-lingual

Megan Reid, PT, DPT
The Recovery Project
Lansing, Michigan
Contact: MReid@TheRecoveryProject.net
(517) 325-0996
Outpatient Neurology; Adult and Pediatrics. Affiliated with Lansing MDA clinic.

Juli Janiszewski, PT, MSPT
Pediatric Therapy Center
Omaha, Nebraska
Contact:  juliannej@ptcne.org
Clinic-based pediatric physical, and aquatic therapy

Joni Redlich, PT, DPT, PCS
Kid PT, LLC
Somerville, NJ
Contact:  jredlich@gmail.com
Clinic and home based, bilingual

Katharine Wilchek, DPT, PT
Weisman Children’s Rehabilitation
Marlton, New Jersey
(856) 489-4520
kwilchek@weismanchildrens.com
Outpatient and aquatic pediatric rehabilitation

Melanie Armstrong, PT, DPT, ATP
School for Children with Hidden Intelligence
Lakewood, New Jersey
Phone: (732)687-9726
Email: marmstrongpt@gmail.com
Early Intervention PT, Aquatic Physical Therapy, Assistive Technology Professional

Heather Armijo, DPT
Albuquerque, New Mexico
Contact: Mrs.heatherarmijo@gmail.com
Pediatric Physical Therapy

Hillary Adams, PT, DPT
Hudson Falls, New York
Hudson Falls Central School District
hadams@hfcsd.org
School based physical therapy

Kate Eichinger, DPT, PhD
University of Rochester Medical Center
Rochester, New York

Alyssa McAree, PT
Long Island and New York, NY
New York City Department of Education
Email: aamcaree@hotmail.com

Heather Montette, PT, DPT
Rochester City School District
Webster, NY
Email: hmonettept@gmail.com

Laura Newfield, MSPT
Independent
Long Island, NY
Contact: Laura@iroquoissprings.com
Home, school and clinic based physical therapy

Shree Pandya, DPT
University of Rochester Medical Center (Retired)
Rochester, New York

Sandi Preston, PT
Starting Gait Physical Therapy
Cherry Valley, New York
Tel: (315) 368-4940

Jennie Burrowes, PT, DPT
Pediatric Therapy Network
Fort Hickory, North Carolina
Email: Jennie@ptnnc.com
Outpatient Pediatric PT, OT, Speech clinic
Spanish interpreters available

Laura Case, PT, DPT
Duke University Medical Center
Durham, North Carolina

Janet M. DeJohn, PT
Charlotte Mecklenburg Schools
Charlotte, North Carolina
Email: janet.dejohn@cms.k12.nc.us
(704) 507-1543
School-based Physical Therapist

Tammy Heath, PT
Charlotte-Mecklenburg Schools
Charlotte, North Carolina
Email: tamara.heath@cms.k12.nc.us
NDT Certified, School based physical therapy

Heather Landry, PT
Pediatric Therapy Network
Western North Carolina
Email: heather@ptnnc.com
(828) 358-3115
Outpatient Pediatric PT, OT and Speech Clinic. Interpreters available.

Rebecca Lee, PT
Cone Health Outpatient Rehab- Pediatrics
Greensboro, North Carolina
Email: Rebecca.Lee@conehealth.com
Outpatient Pediatric Services

Kelly Bonarrigo, PT, DPT
Cincinnati Children’s Hospital Medical Center
Cincinnati, Ohio

Amanda Fowler, PT, DPT
Cincinnati Children’s Hospital Medical Center
Cincinnati, Ohio

Linda Lowes, PT, PhD
Nationwide Children’s Hospital
Columbus, Ohio

Ann McCormick, PT, PhD
Cincinnati Children’s Hospital Medical Center
Cincinnati, Ohio

Michelle McGuire, PT, MPT
Cincinnati Children’s Hospital Medical Center
Cincinnati, Ohio

Megan Eskridge, MPT
Norman Public Schools
Norman, Oklahoma
Meskridge@norman.k12.ok.us
School based physical therapy

Nancy Shepard
Neuromuscular Center at Integris Southwest Medical Center
Oklahoma City, OK
nancyshepardpt@gmail.com
405-615-1884
Outpatient Clinic at Skills For Living, Inc., MDA Clinic Therapist

Amanda Erb, PT, DPT
Theraplay, Inc
Philadelphia Area
Amanda.M.Erb@gmail.com
Clinic based, Early Intervention

Allan Glanzman, DPT
Children’s Hospital of Philadelphia
Philadelphia, Pennsylvania

Julianna Kiraly Tracey, PT, MPT
AOT, Inc (division of Theraplay)
Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania
jxtracey@gmail.com
Pediatric therapy

Mary Jones, PT
Prisma Health – Kidnetics
Greenville, South Carolina
(864) 331-1355
Email: Mary.jones@prismahealth.org
Outpatient clinic and Neuromuscular clinic.

Kelly Keller, DPT
Prisma Health – Kidnetics
Greenville, South Carolina
(864) 331-1399
Email: Kelly.keller@prismahealth.org
Outpatient clinic and Neuromuscular clinic.

Kara Arps, PT, DPT, PCS
Monroe Carell Jr. Children’s Hospital at Vanderbilt
Nashville, Tennessee
Email: Kara.m.arps@vumc.org
Pediatric Clinical Specialist, Outpatient Pediatric Physical Therapy

Amanda Smolinski, PT, DPT
Vanderbilt Pediatric Rehabilitation
First Steps, Inc.
Nashville, TN
Email: Amanda.L.Smolinski@Vanderbilt.edu.com
C/NDT and Aquatic Therapy Certifications

Natalie Eldridge, PT, DPT
CHI St. Joseph
College Station, Texas
Email: neldridge@st-joseph.org
Outpatient Pediatric Physical Therapy

Maria Garcia, PT, DPT
Driscoll Children’s Hospital
Corpus Christi, Texas
Email: maria.garcia@dchstx.org
Tel: (361) 694-5570
Spanish Bilingual, Pediatric pelvic floor therapy

Leslie Gonzalez, PT
The T.E.A.M. Approach
Houston, Texas
Tel: (713) 896-1815

Sneha Guwalani, PT, DPT
Texas Children’s
Humble, Texas
Tel: (832) 828-4900
Clinic based pediatric physical therapy
Bilingual: Hindi

Carol Jennings, PT
Kids Developmental Clinic, Kids Developmental Therapy
Houston, Texas
Tel: (713) 703-6124
Email: jcaroljennings@gmail.com
Home and Clinic based physical therapy

Maria Karen King, PT
Magnolia Independent School District
Magnolia, Texas
Email: kking@magnoliaisd.org
School based physical therapy

Doug Levine, PT
Owner and Physical Therapist
Growing Places Therapy, PLLC
Austin, Texas
DLevine@growingplacestherapy.com
Tel: (512) 587-5671
Home and school based physical, occupational, and speech therapy

Ashley Morris, PT, DPT
Northwest Independent School District
Justin, Texas
Tel: (713) 703-6124
Email: Ashley.morris.pt@gmail.com
School based physical therapy

Leslie Nelson, PT, PhD
The University of Texas Southwestern Medical Center
Dallas, Texas

Mallory Ponce, PT, DPT
Our Children’s House of Children’s Health
Frisco, Texas
Email: Mallory.Ponce@childrens.com
Outpatient and Aquatic Pediatric Therapy

Mary Voelker, PT
Bastrop, Texas
School based services
Email: MVoelker@bisdtx.org
Wheelchair and Seating Assessments. Sensory Integration Therapy.

Nicole Pasdera, PT, DPT
Neuroworx
Sandy, Utah
(801) 619-3670
Email: nicolep@neuroworx.org

Mandy Butler, PT, DPT
Children’s Hospital of Richmond at VCU
Email: amanda.butler@vcuhealth.org
Neuromuscular Clinic, Adult and Pediatric

Elise Jackson, DPT
Children’s Hospital of the King’s Daughters
Norfolk, Virginia
(757) 668-9015
Elise.Jackson@chkd.org
Neuromuscular and outpatient clinics

Aileen Jones, PT
VCUHS at Children’s Hospital of Richmond
Richmond, VA
Email: aileenjones@vcuhealth.org
Outpatient Clinic and Research Team

John Nicacio, PT, DPT
Richland School District
Richland, Washington
Email: John.Nicacio@rsd.edu
School-based physical therapy

Leslie Vogel, PT
Seattle Children’s Hospital
Seattle, Washington

Shana Sigmund, PT, DPT
Children’s Wisconsin
Milwaukee, Wisconsin
Email: ssigmund@chw.org
Tel: (414) 337-5910

Canada

Kaitlyn Ross, PT, MScPT, BKIN
Hamilton area
Hamilton Kids Physio Group
Email: kaitlyn@kidsphysio.ca
Tel: 905 304 0790, 905 516 1134

Russia

Marina Komarova 
Марина Комарова
Physical Therapist and Neurologist
MyMio

South Africa

Anri Human, Physiotherapist
University of Pretoria, South Africa Department of Physiotherapy

Physical Therapy Logo

If you have any questions about physical therapy, please feel free to email: Education@cureduchenne.org

Share This Page

Make an Impact

You can advance the care, treatment and cure for Duchenne muscular dystrophy. Contributions in any amount can truly make a difference and can be credited to a fundraiser or event from the list below.

Donate