On Tuesday October 15, GSK and Prosensa conducted a conference call for the Duchenne community, especially for members that may not have been at several of the recent meetings where the two companies reviewed data on several of their clinical trials. CureDuchenne provides a recap of the webinar below. GSK reviewed its phase 3 trial […]
Dear Patient Group Representative, GSK and Prosensa will hold a joint webinar on Tuesday 15th October 2013 at 4:00 PM British Summer Time (GMT+0100) for the DMD patient community.   Pre-registration entry for Patient Group Representatives and their members: You will need to register for the conference call using the Pre-registration web site. After registering, you will be […]
Dear Patient Group Representative, GSK and Prosensa will hold a joint webinar on Tuesday 15th October 2013 at 8:00 am Pacific, 11:00 am Eastern for the DMD patient community.   Pre-registration entry for   Patient Group Representatives and their members: You will need to register for   the conference call using the Pre-registration web site. After registering,   […]
We wanted to let you know that Sarepta Therapeutics will host a webcast and conference call on October 17.  Please see information below from Sarepta.  We encourage you to submit your questions to Alicia@cureduchenne.org by Monday morning.  We will collect and forward them to Sarepta prior to the webcast.  This is a great opportunity to […]
  GSK and Prosensa will hold a joint webinar on 15th October at 16:00 – 17:30 GMT (17:00 – 18:30 CET, 12:00 – 13:30 EST, 09:00 – 10:30 PST). Following on from the disappointing results of the phase III DMD114044 study which did not meet its primary or key secondary endpoints, GSK will share the […]
WMS 2013 was full of excitement and interest as results of current clinical trials and early stage research were discussed.  Here are some highlights, thank you Abby Bronson for summarizing the highlights.  ORAL PRESENTATIONS Dr. Elizabeth McNally of the University of Chicago discussed her work focusing on identifying genetic modifiers that cause different phenotypes in […]
Dr. Adeline Vulin from Nationwide Children’s Hospital presented the latest data from her work in Dr. Kevin Flanigan’s lab on the new duplication mouse model and the results of exon skipping experiments in that mouse. Duplications account for approximately 6% of all Duchenne mutations, and duplications on exon 2 account for 10% of those mutations.  The […]
Here are top line notes from the PRO044 presentation at World Muscle Society, Oct 4. Age of inclusion:  5-16 Mean age:  9 The drug was well tolerated. They saw trace dystrophin and reverant fibers pre- treatment. 18 subjects, 9 cohorts… SubQ delivery: .5mg/kg, 1.5mg/kg, 5mg/kg, 8mg/kg, 10mg/kg, 12mg/kg IV delivery:  1.5mg/kg, 5mg/kg, 12mg/kg 5 weekly […]
Conference call and live webcast scheduled for 11:00 a.m. ET (5:00 p.m. CET)  Tuesday, October 8, 2013 LEIDEN, The Netherlands – October 3, 2013 – Prosensa Holding N.V. (NASDAQ: RNA), the Dutch biopharmaceutical company focusing on RNA-modulating therapeutics for rare diseases with high unmet need, will hold a conference call on Tuesday, October 8, 2013 […]
We wanted to let Duchenne families know about a new online resource on exon skipping from Sarepta Therapeutics.   Sarepta Therapeutics, Inc. (NASDAQ: SRPT), a developer of innovative RNA-based therapeutics, today announced a new online resource center, called Let’s Skip Ahead, for families affected by Duchenne muscular dystrophy (DMD) and their healthcare providers. The new website, […]
1 19 20 21 22 23 25

Inspire Others

Have a story to tell that will inspire or a resource to share that would be helpful to the Duchenne community?

CONTRIBUTE

Patient Registry

Enroll here to make sure you’re alerted and aware of the latest pharmaceutical treatments for Duchenne muscular dystrophy that become available as research progresses every day.

REGISTER NOW
REGISTER NOW